



AFGE TSA Local 1250 Nomination Meeting Minutes

June 20, 2023

I. Call to order

Election Chair Kaleo Leopoldo called to order the Nomination and Candidate Meeting for AFGE Local 1250 at 12:38pm on June 20, 2023, at 3117 N 16th St in Phoenix, Arizona.

II. Roll call

No roll call was performed due to the nature of the meeting. Local President Juan Casarez transferred the floor to AFGE District 12 National Representative Kaleo Leopoldo as the Election Chair.

III. Nominations

Election Chair Kaleo Leopoldo made announcement for the process to follow for the nominations.

- 1. Nomination for the office of Local President
 - a. Juan Casarez; Accepted Nomination
 - b. Christopher Randall; Accepted Nomination

Election Chair asked for any further nominations on the floor. No further nominations from the floor were received.

- 2. Nomination for the office of Local Arizona Vice President
 - a. Robert Strength; Accepted Nomination
 - b. Stanley Konoski; Accepted Nomination
 - c. Debbie Fikes; Accepted Nomination

Election Chair asked for any further nominations on the floor. No further nominations from the floor were received.

- 3. Nomination for the office of Local Nevada Vice President
 - a. Rebecca Cooper; Accepted Nomination
 - b. Jerome Coleman; Accepted Nomination

Election Chair asked for any further nominations on the floor. No further nominations from the floor were received.

- 4. Nomination for the office of Local Secretary
 - a. Jovan Petkovic; Accepted Nomination
 - b. Julie Lee; Did not accept nomination at this time.

Election Chair asked for any further nominations on the floor. No further nominations from the floor were received.

- 5. Nomination for the office of Local Treasurer
 - a. Diane Rodriguez; Accepted Nomination
 - b. Joe Scioscia; Did not accept nomination at this time.

Election Chair asked for any further nominations on the floor. No further nominations from the floor were received.

Department of Labor Election Supervisor Ryan Vescera solicited any further nominations from the floor. No other nominations were presented. No other members are present. No one on the Microsoft Teams platform.

IV. Adjournment

Election Chair Kaleo Leopoldo adjourned the meeting at 12:46PM.

Minutes submitted by: Jovan Petkovic, AFGE Local 1250 Secretary

Minutes approved by: Juan Casarez, AFGE Local 1250 President